lifestyle

My Favourite things about Spring

Ahh spring. It’s nice that you’ve finally decided to make an appearance; You’ve been long awaited.

Today I’m going to share with you some of my favourite things about the lovely season that is Spring.

  1. The Colours. Everything starts to get more colourful when spring rolls around. Flowers start to bloom, the trees get their leaves back, the sky is sometimes blue, the sun is out and everyone’s brighter/more colourful outfits get dusted off and make a comeback.
  2. The days are longer. The mornings and evenings are lighter and I don’t know about you but I find it so much easier to get out of bed early when the sun is shining and it’s actually light out. Plus you can spend your evenings relaxing in the garden. What’s not to love!
  3. The smell of freshly cut grass. The winters are long and cold and no body wants to be outside mowing their lawn, so as soon as spring comes, out come the mowers. People are out cutting their grass, doing the gardening, planting flowers and overall reviving their gardens. I love the smell of freshly cut grass and flowers as you walk down the street on a spring day.
  4. Baby animals are born! Is their anything cuter than baby chicks, bunnies, cows, deer, sheep and horses? I don’t know why their baby making process only takes place in the springtime but I’m not complaining!
  5. Easter Break. Even though I’m not in school anymore, and haven’t been for quite a long time, and don’t get two weeks off, I still get to enjoy a long 4 day weekend off work! I love how colourful Easter is and the different eggs that people decorate. Plus all of the chocolate. Let’s just leave that there shall we.
  6. The sound of birds. I love waking up in the morning and hearing the birds singing outside my window. It puts me in such a good mood!
  7. People start to come out of hibernation. Animals aren’t the only creatures that hibernate. Humans also hibernate. People only go out if they have to in the winter, whereas when spring rolls around and the weather gets warmer and the days are longer, people emerge from their homes swapping their cosy blankets and fireplaces with picnic blankets and open windows. People go for longer dog walks, children are playing in the parks and the ice-cream man starts making his rounds. Everybody is in a better mood and people actually want to be outside!
  8. SRING MEANS SUMMER IS COMING!!!

Those are just a few of the reasons I love spring.

I hope you enjoyed reading this post and can relate to some of these yourselves!

What are your favourite things about spring?

Thankyou for reading and I’ll speak to you very soon!

Love, Sophie x

7 thoughts on “My Favourite things about Spring

  1. I cannot wait for Spring to come now! I absolutely agree that it is way easier to get up in the mornings when it’s lighter outside and it’s so nice to not have to be leaving home and coming home in darkness! Also love the fact we get a 4 day weekend, when I worked in retail this never happened so I’m super lucky to get one now! One of the best things about spring for me is definitely that you can do more things because the weather is nice, I love a good walk in the countryside but who wants to do it in the pouring down rain? The walking boots and mountain bikes will definitely be reappearing over the next few weeks!

    Jess // foundationsandfairytales.wordpress.com
    xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It is so much easier to get things done in spring/summer when the days are longer! I also love going for walks and can’t wait to start doing that again this year. I want to start running as well and i think I’ll be more motivated in the warmer weather! xx

      Like

      1. Yeah it’s definitely easier to motivate yourself to go out and run when it isn’t freezing/throwing it down with rain! If you haven’t run much before I recommend the couch to 5k app, gets you from no running to 5k over 8 weeks if you do 3 runs a week x

        Like

Leave a comment