Uncategorized

Mexico Bucket List

I am going to Mexico THIS FRIDAY!! I am so excited and I’ve been looking at activities we can do, trips we can go on and places we can visit. There is so much to do in Mexico, and also so much culture to learn about. Today’s post is going to be some of the things I would like to do on my trip.

Photo from Pinterest

  • Visit a Cenote

A Cenote is a natural pit or sinkhole that is the result of limestone bedrock collapsing which then reveals groundwater underneath. The water in a Cenote is usually very clear. You can swim in a Cenote and they can look very pretty. Mexico has lots of Cenotes, so I definitely want to swim in at least one whilst I’m there.

  • Visit Chichén Itzá

Chichén Itzá is part of the many Mayan ruins and is one of the most famous ones. It is also one of the seven wonders of the world.

  • Climb Coba Ruins

The Mayan ruins of Coba are home to one of the only ruins you can still climb. Lxmoja is Cobas’ largest pyramid standing at 42meters tall with 120 steep steps to climb. I will be absolutely terrified as I’m scared of heights, but I am no way going to pass this opportunity up!

  • Visit Xplor Park

We already had an unlimited pass to the Xcaret Ecological Park where you can swim with sharks and dolphins and snorkel/scuba dive, but I would also like to visit the Xplor Park. At the Xplor Park you can zip line and drive amphibious vehicles across hanging bridges and through caves and caverns whilst exploring the Mayan jungle.

  • Spend a day at Tulum

Tulum is up there with the most beautiful beaches in the world, with white sand and beautiful, clear turquoise sea. I definitely want to visit here! And let’s be honest.. think of the photos I could get for the gram.. 😏

I’m sure once I get to Mexico there will be so much more to do, but this is just some of the stuff I’ve found online which I think would be amazing to do. Obviously I’ll want to just relax and sunbathe sometimes as well, but this is definitely the most expensive holiday I’ve ever booked, so I might as well make the most of it while I’m there!

Have you ever been to Mexico?

Where is the best place in the world you have visited?

Thankyou for reading and I’ll speak to you very soon!

Love, Sophie x

5 thoughts on “Mexico Bucket List

  1. great post and ideas! I hope you had an amazing time there… I booked my holiday for October, I just started to pu together the whole trip, so I need ideas! Tulum is a must. Is a Bucket list thing. And chichen itza too… Also planning to go to Xcaret park.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thankyou! I had an amazing time there, you will love it! Honestly the best holiday I’ve been on!
      I didn’t get to go to Tulum, but I did visit Chichen Itza, which was amazing and I’m so happy I did it! I stayed at a hotel right next to Xcaret Park and bought an unlimited pass so we could go whenever we wanted throughout our trip as the entrance was a two minute walk from our hotel. You will absolutely love it there! I would definitely go back 😍 x

      Like

Leave a comment